Rookie Running Life

Healthy Recipes, Workouts, Random Musings

Guilt-Free Ways to Satisfy your Chocolate Craving

Leave a comment

It’s been a very busy week at work (sorry for neglecting you blog), meaning my sweet tooth has been acting up. I’ve been wanting all things chocolate, but luckily for me, there are guilt-free ways to satisfy the cravings.

Here are a few of my favorites:

  • Quaker Chocolate Crunch Rice Cakes

No peanut butter or spread needed on these – they are so good! In the rice cake, you’ll find sprinkles of chocolate chips which allow for a nice sweet surprise, mixed in with the typical rice cake crunch. Best of all, only 60 calories in one cake (10 from fat) and 10g of whole grains. And for all my gluten free friends out there, these are ok to eat. 🙂photo 1

  • Skinny Cow…anything!

My personal favorites include the Heavenly Crisp wafers – only 110 calories per rich chocolate-y wafer – and the Dreamy Clusters, which reminds me of a Russell Stover caramel turtle. Yum, and only 120 calories per pouch, which contains about 5 caramel clusters.

photo 2

Skinny Cow also had a line of low calories ice cream bars, which I am going to try next.

So satisfy that sweet tooth without falling off the wagon! What are some of your favorite ways to get a healthy chocolate fix? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a comment